Alan Wakeman

Rob Bridge @ Redwood Photography, 2013
Alan Wakeman - tenor and soprano saxophones

Will Osborn - tenor saxophone

Ben Drouet - baritone saxophone

Katie Samways - baritone saxophone

Jules Hunt - keyboards

Russell Swift - bass guitar

Alan Savage - drums and percussion

The Rockin' Hams  is a project which recreates the instrumental 'horn' sound of the 50s and 60s.

This seven-piece band with its two tenor and two baritone sax frontline, inspired in part by the house band featured in the 1950s TV show Oh Boy , brings to life music spanning the mid-forties and mid-seventies.

The 'launch' was on  Friday, 1st November 2013
at Jack's Hill Cafe  in Towcester (Northamptonshire).


The Rockin' Hams at their launch gig

From left to right: Katie Samways, Alan Savage, Chris Pettitt, Will Osborn, Jules Hunt, John Porter and Alan Wakeman

Photos by Maria Lizana, 2013

For gig dates and further


visit the band's

website at:

Released in 2014:

The Rockin’ Hams’

‘taster’ cd:


Featuring four of the band’s

most requested numbers:

Dr Who, Ave Maria,

Hoots Mon

and Dambusters

To buy go to the Online  Store

Make a free website with Yola